Frontier Starring Jason Momoa Premieres on Netflix – January 20th

January 21st, 2017

Categories: Uncategorized

The Space Between Us

June 23rd, 2016



“The Space Between Us” starring Gary Oldman, Asa Butterfield, Carla Gugino and Britt Robertson opening August 19th.  The Score is composed by Andrew Lockington.  Score album is being released by Sony Classical.

Categories: Movie, News

The Netflix Series “Frontier”

June 23rd, 2016



The Netflix Series “Frontier” starring Jason Mamoa coming Fall 2016.  The score is being composed by Andrew Lockington.

Categories: News, TV

Before We Go

July 22nd, 2015

Chris Evans’ directorial debut Before We Go, featuring original song written and performed by Andrew Lockington, releases first trailer.

Categories: Movie, News

How Seismic Data and a Dying Piano Gave ‘San Andreas’ Its Epic Soundtrack

June 1st, 2015

Click Image to watch.

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 7.14.28 PM

Categories: Movie, News

Film Music Magazine Interview

May 30th, 2015

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 7.50.01 PM

Categories: Interview, Movie

‘San Andreas’ Trailer 3 Released

May 5th, 2015

Categories: Uncategorized

‘San Andreas’ Soundtrack Announced

May 5th, 2015

San Andreas Soundtrack available on iTunes

WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the action adventure San Andreas. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrew Lockington (Journey to the Center of the Earth, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters). Also included is a cover version of California Dreamin’performed by Sia. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 12, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. San Andreas is directed by Brad Peyton and stars Dwayne Johnson, Carla Gugino, Alexandra Daddario, Ioan Gruffudd, Archie Panjabi, Hugo Johnstone-Burt, Art Parkinson and Paul Giamatti. The movie follows a rescue-helicopter pilot and his ex-wife who attempt to leave Los Angeles and head to San Francisco to find and rescue their estranged daughter after an earthquake hits California. The New Line Cinema production will be released nationwide on May 29 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. San Andreas Main Theme (1:42)
2. Natalie’s Rescue (5:16)
3. Caltech (2:05)
4. Divorce Papers (3:28)
5. Hoover Dam (2:48)
6. San Francisco (1:51)
7. Connecting the Dots (1:40)
8. Emma’s Rescue (5:41)
9. Escaping the Tower (1:32)
10. Need a News Feed (2:40)
11. Blake’s Trapped (2:04)
12. Remembering Mallory (3:05)
13. Coit Tower Destroyed (3:33)
14. Skydive (2:50)
15. Stanchion Collapse (2:44)
16. Plan B (2:31)
17. Tsunami (2:46)
18. Extinction (1:00)
19. The Kiss (3:08)
20. I’ll Bring Her Back (3:12)
21. I Love You Dad (3:25)
22. Resuscitation (6:38)
23. San Andreas End Credits (2:57)
24. California Dreamin’ – Sia (3:36)

Categories: Albums, Movie, News